Antémémoire

 

La Galerie d'art Wishbone est ravie de vous présenter son exposition inaugurale, Antémémoire, une exposition en solo d'œuvres choisies de Boris Pintado.  

Pour cette occasion, qui aura lieu le jeudi, 24 mars, 2022 de 16 h à 22 h, nous servirons des vins de choix offerts par le célèbre bar à vin Pullman. Pour plus de détails, consultez la page de l'événement.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR MAGASINER LES ŒUVRES DE L'EXPOSITION

 

Boris Pintado manipule les formes, motifs, icônes et textures comme des sortes d’antémémoires des riches histoires culturelles, animales et végétales qu’il articule avec maîtrise et profondeur. Dans son univers foisonnant de contrastes et de contrepoints, l’artiste invite à réfléchir aux contradictions et à l’irréconciliable en nous-mêmes et dans le monde.

Voici un aperçu de son processus:

Boris PINTADO est un artiste originaire d’Espagne qui vit et travaille à Montréal. Il a exposé ses œuvres à travers le Québec, au Livart, à Art Souterrain, au Jardin botanique de Montréal, ainsi qu’à la biennale d’art Barachois In Situ.

Antémémoire

 

The Wishbone Gallery is delighted to present its inaugural exhibition, Antémémoire, a solo show of selected works by Boris Pintado.  

For this special event, a vernissage will be held from 4-8 PM on Thursday, March 24, 2022. We will be serving select wines offered by the famed Pullman wine bar. For more details, visit the event page.

CLICK HERE TO SHOP THE EXHIBITION

VISIT OUR VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE EXHIBITION

 

Pintado makes use of shapes, patterns, icons and textures as ‘caches’ of the rich cultural, animal and botanical histories which he skilfully and astutely articulates. In his intricate world of contrasts and counterpoints, we are invited to reflect upon that which is contradictory, even irreconcilable, within ourselves and in the world.

Here is a little video describing his work:

Boris Pintado is a Spanish artist living and working in Montreal. He has exhibited across Quebec, notably at the Livart, the Art Souterrain Festival, Montreal’s Botanical Garden and the Barachois In Situ art biennial, organised by the Vaste et Vague artist-run center.